outline of state of Oregon

Oregon Department of Education selected 4 public school districts to partner with SWIFT: Pendleton, Portland, Redmond, and Sisters.  With 15 elementary or K-8 schools serving both urban and rural communities, they worked from 2013-2017 to include and support all students with support from the federal technical assistance center.  Today the work continues with MTSS as the leading feature of their inclusive school initiatives throughout the state.